Who are we?

  • The Eudora Schools Foundation is an independent 501(c)3 charitable organization, governed by a volunteer board of trustees. The organization's mission is to support Eudora Schools USD 491 with private funding; however, we are not managed, organized or otherwise governed by the school district.


     About ESF Click here to learn more.


    Our board is made up of the following volunteer trustees:


    • Kania Shain, President
    • Lindsey Hoover, President-Elect
    • David Barnhart, Past President
    • Claire Harding, Secretary
    • Erika Cundiff, Treasurer
    • Lisa Foltz
    • Jessica Fortner
    • Don Grosdidier
    • Lance Handley
    • Mark Hernandez
    • Caleb Lewis
    • Bryan Maring
    • Chrissy Mayer
    • Sparkle Oehlert
    • Jeff Peterson
    • Belinda Rehmer
    • Marti Stadalman
    • Becky Sullivan


    The Foundation board also employs Shanda Hurla as a part-time executive director. She can be reached at shandahurla@eudoraschools.org or by phone at 785-542-4910, ext. 1110.


    ESF Logo  Donate Button